Account Linking

  • Account Linking allows the admins to sync the user accounts if existing WordPress users have a common email/username in OAuth/OpenID Provider application.

  • Like Auto Create Users, this is also the default behaviour of the plugin.

    auto-create-users

  • You can disable this feature by turning on (checking) “Keep Existing Users” option in the Sign In Settings Tab -> Advanced Settings

    auto-register-users

  • If checked “Keep Existing Email Attribute” option then, existing users' only email attribute will NOT be overwritten when they log-in.

    auto-register-users